was build in 1591 year in manneristic-baroque style, expanded in XVII and XVIII century. In XIX century in building was a jail on the other hand at the beginning next century was reconstructed its primary looking and then renovate it. At entrance to town hall it's worthy to pay attention to Saint Thomas' escutcheon with city's crest, escutcheon with Grunwald's Cross, plaque with town hall' entry on the list of UNESCO. Every day at midday (in season) is possible to hear bugle-call of Zamość.
Palace of Zamoyski Family
the construction has been begun in 1579 year according to Bernardo Morando's design. For several centuries the palace many times has been changed- for example after fire in 1658 year, in XVIII century style was changed on late baroque and then at the beginning of next century- on classical style. The palace lost its historical looking and decor, particularly in the eighteen thirties when it was changed for a hospital. In period between the two World Wars around object was established a park and nowadays there is John Zamoyski monument. A building from 1918 year is seat of court and in the objects added at the back of palace there are flats.
Tenement Houses of Ormian People
came into existence in XVII century in the part of city which John Zamoyski gave Ormian people. In the twenty seventies during renovation in some of tenement houses restored former embellishments. In the buildings there are Museum of Zamoyski Family and the Bernardo Morando Artistic Secondary School.
the construction has been begun in 1610 and last ten years. Considerably was expanded at the end of XVIII century. During Second World War was destroyed, was transformed in carpenter plants. From half of XX century was reconstructed and renovated and in 1958 year became a seat of public library. In March in 2005 year the library was moved and the building was return to Jewish community and two months later after renovation it was provided to visitors. One year later were uneviled Jewish commemorative plagues who were inhabitants of Zamość. In 2008 year when all documents were collected and after decision about entry on list of co-financed from international organizations and in March was began a renovation.
Old Gate of Lwów
was build between 1597 and 1599 in manneristic style and later during reinforcement battlements in 1821 year was walled up. In the following years there was a jail and the prisoner was W. Łukasiński. On the top of gate are bas-relieves of Saint Thomas and Zamoyski's escutcheons and two Latin inscriptions.
New Gate of Lwów
was erected in classical style in eighteen twenties in substitution of walled up Old Gate. In 1866 year was separate as individual object. At the beginning of XX century in nearby building came into existence a city power station. On the top of gate are bas-relieves of Alexander I initials and imperial crown. Today there is a seat of the K. Namysłowski Symphony Orchestra.